Fkf adopts new electoral board, 2020 electoral Code

Nairobi, Kenya. Jan 28th 2020: Football Kenya federation on Tuesday, January 28th 2020, adopted a new Electoral code ahead of the forth coming general elections set for late March this year.

Also adopted during a special general meeting held at a Nairobi hotel, was the newly constituted Electoral Board that comprises of five people.

The new outlook comprises of Kentice Tikolo, Patrick Mathew Onyango, Ali Hassan Kauleni, Alfred Ndinya, and Samuel Karanja.

The Board has two months to prepare for a repeat election right from the branches. The five members are scheduled to have their first meeting on Monday to set up a dew elections date as well as chose its leader.

FKF national Elections were late last year nullified by the Sports dispute tribunal due to lack of public participation while as the board was not properly constituted.

The Code got 72 votes while the board had 68 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: